CNR. Klasie Havenga & Frikkie Meyer Blvd.

Vanderbijlpark, 1911

Open Weekdays (07:45 - 16:15)

Closed on Weekends

Important Numbers

Customer Care Centre:
Tel: 016 950 5109

ELM Account Enquiries:
Water, Lights, Rates & Taxes
E-mail: customercare@emfuleni.gov.za 

Emergency Services: Police and EMS:

  • 10 111 - SAPS Response
  • 10 177 - Ambulance Response
  • 112 - Cellphone Emergency (All Networks)


elm office

Residents are hereby notified that all municipal offices and pay-points will close during the festive season holidays from Friday (22 December 2023) at 12h15 and reopen on Tuesday (02 January 2024). All essential, standby, emergency and disaster services will operate as normal.

The Revenue and Customer Care Department will be open for service from 08h00 until 13h00 on Wednesday 27th, Thursday 28th and Friday 29th December 2023. All vending outlets and online services will remain fully operational.

Consumers are further advised to make accounts or services related payments via EFT or through Easy Pay facilities at any Checkers, Pick ‘n Pay, Friendly Supermarket, Woolworths and the South African Post Office nationwide. Please ensure that you take in your monthly account statement as reference.

Essential and Emergency service delivery complaints can be reported as follows:

Fire & Rescue: 087 310 9622, 9632 or 9633

Metsi-a-Lekoa: 087 310 3424, 4095, 4109

Electricity: 087 310 3369, 087 562 0425 or via WhatsApp on: 065 871 7483

Revenue/Customer Care: 087 310 3190 or 8548

Social Development: 073 198 1886

Enjoy the holiday season with your loved ones and have a blissful 2024. Remember to always DRIVE SAFE and ARRIVE ALIVE. The municipality wishes all residents a Merry Christmas and a Cheerful New Year.

Cllr. Sipho Radebe
It is my pleasure to welcome you to the Emfuleni Local Municipality website. This website is designed to exhibit my administration’s continued emphasis on customer service and access to information. We hope you find the site to be user-friendly and informative.
Cllr. Sipho RadebeExecutive Mayor